when you need an apostrophe

I guess I’m unwittingly doing a series on apostrophes, because after last week’s rant about unnecessary ones, I was watching Keeping Up With the Kardashians and spotted this. I’m hoping this was just a typo, and that the caption writer doesn’t actually think a possessive doesn’t require an apostrophe.

A more advanced tip, which I’ve touched on before: Since the house belongs to Khloe and Lamar as a unit, “Khloe and Lamar’s” is preferred over “Khloe’s and Lamar’s.”

2 responses to “when you need an apostrophe

  1. I think you’re being very optimistic in hoping that it’s just a typo. Does anyone know (or care) how to use an apostrophe any more?

  2. Rogue Grammarian

    I’m more concerned you’re watching that show.
    (kidding!!) : )

Leave a Reply

