national novel writing month, or nanowrimo

I now have a Pavlovian response to seeing Halloween candy in stores: I start thinking about ideas for a novel. National Novel Writing Month starts at midnight on Oct. 31, and I can’t recommend it enough for anyone who’s ever said, ‘I want to write a novel someday.’ Someday is here. You’ve got two weeks to dream up an idea (but no writing allowed). Or start writing Halloween night by the seat of your pants. What’s more scary?

Read my longer love letter to NaNoWriMo from last year, and then go sign up!

Leave a Reply

